

Girl Scouts of Texas Oklahoma Plains, Inc. ANNUAL MEETING 2023 – Virtual Zoom Meeting April 6, 2024 10:00 – 11:00 A.M.

Melinda Mitchell-Jones, Board Chair called the meeting to order at 10:03 A.M, a quorum was established. The meeting started with the Opening Flag Ceremony performed by GS Troop 1288. She then welcomed members of Girl Scouts of Texas Oklahoma Plains and the Board of Directors:

Jeanette Martinez – Vice-Chair Cynthia Joseph-Keller – Treasurer Angela Boyd – Secretary Alexis Wright – Member-at-Large Brian Renteria – Member-at-Large Carlos Walker – Member-at-Large Cynthia Crawford – Member-at-Large Cynthia Walton - Member-at-Large Dana Burghdoff – Member-at-Large David Kemp – Member-at-Large Jan Titsworth – Member-at-Large Kalisha Holland – Member-at-Large Kendra Thornton – Member-at-Large Monica Carter – Member-at-Large Monica Lynott - Member-at-Large Norma Cardenas – Member-at-Large

Melinda Mitchell-Jones requested the approval of the 2023 Annual Meeting Minutes, David Kemp moved, Alexis Wright seconded. Motion approved.

Melinda Mitchell-Jones introduced Cynthia Odom, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer who presented the 2022-2023 Financials. No questions or comments regarding the financials.

Voting Report:

68 approved/48 opposed for the election and re-election of the <mark>2024-2026</mark> Board Members; motion carried.



Melinda Mitchell-Jones recognized the nominees for the 2024-2026 Board Slate:

- 1. Jan Titsworth Board Chair
- 2. Monica Carter Vice-Chair
- 3. Angela Boyd Secretary
- 4. Brian Renteria Member-at-Large
- 5. Dana Burghdoff Member-at-Large
- 6. David Kemp Member-at-Large
- 7. Jeanette Martinez Member-at-Large

Recognition of retiring Board of Directors – Melinda Mitchell-Jones and Dr. Carlos Walker

The Board of Directors Slate passed by a majority vote.

Becky Burton, CEO of Girl Scouts of Texas Oklahoma Plains, gave the 2023 highlights.

Board Chair Melinda Mitchell-Jones gave closing remarks.

Board Chair Melinda Mitchell-Jones adjourned the meeting at 10:52 A.M.

Name: _____

Angela Boyd, Secretary