Women of Distinction

The Girl Scouts annual Women of Distinction program brings together and recognizes a group of purpose-driven, women leaders in business, government and philanthropy; who, like our girls, are dedicated to service and leadership.  Honorees do not need to be previous Girl Scouts, however a connection to Girl Scouts is recommended.




  Amarillo Fort Worth Lubbock
Discover Award Dr. Marjorie Jenkins Amy Yudiski  Mary Anna Self
Connect Award Suzanne Huguley Deborah Ferguson Christy Martinez Garcia
Take Action Award Terry Price Dr. Gleniece Robinson Dr. Gladys Whitten
Lifetime Achievement Award Janet Slaughter Libby Watson Ada Rummel